Nice price if true [Archive] - Chevrolet Impala SS Forum : Chevy Impala SS Forums

: Nice price if true


CHILNLO
10-04-2010, 10:09 PM
Super Charged and only 21,xxx for $5,200?http://losangeles.craigslist.org/lac/pts/1989383759.html

SlingshotYellow
10-04-2010, 10:40 PM
Thats a SCAM ... look down one thread under yours and see the same car in another state... this one is spread all over the states..

Lots of SCAMS on craigs

CHILNLO
10-04-2010, 10:46 PM
Ha! Thats funny I didn't see that one. I think I'm going to email him and see what he says.

SIMPSON
10-04-2010, 11:13 PM
def a scam

rematar
10-04-2010, 11:35 PM
I think I'm going to email him and see what he says.
Offer him $10k as a cashiers check and waste some of his time for fun.

phatmat83
10-05-2010, 12:00 AM
Offer him $10k as a cashiers check and waste some of his time for fun.

Haha I like that! Yes, I've seen this car in the craigslist here in Dayton-somebody else on here emailed them and got a response back about the car being in Montanna or something and of course the price included shipping wherever you needed it

CHILNLO
10-05-2010, 02:21 PM
Well he is cosistant. He has the same story for everybody.

Hi,
I am selling this Chevrolet Impala because my unit has been sent back to Afghanistan and don't want it get old in my backyard.
The price is low because I need to sell it in one week. It has no damage, no scratches or dents, no hidden defects. It is in immaculate condition, meticulously maintained and hasn't been involved in any accident.I do have the title , clear, under my name.The car has 21,500 miles, year 1996.
It is still available for sale if interested, price as stated in the ad $5,200. The car is in Great Falls, MT, in case it gets sold I will take care of shipping. Let me know if you are interested, email back.
Thank you,
Thomas Cooper

Maybe it's not a scam. Just because he listed probably in every state doesn't mean it's a scam,but it's to good too be true. Anybody in Montana that can check it out?