Gun Control - Chevy Impala SS Forum
Impala SS Forum
Go Back   Chevy Impala SS Forum > General Topics > Misc.
New User? Register - Forgot Password

Old 12-18-2012, 04:58 PM

ssimpala
Default Gun Control

I believe that the best type of gun control begins with a good set of grips and lots of practice. Now that you know where I stand, let me tell you a little more about myself. I am a Vietnam yet who saw many battles and battle causualties. I am also a retired Texas peace officer having served 37 years. During this time, I also served as Concho County, Texas Sheriff and was elected President of the Sheriff's Association and several other law enforcement associations. A Texas sheriff garners a lot of political power, so to speak, and is often consulted by other polititions on matters of law enforcement, etc. I have advised many times and have testified at both the Texas capitol and in DC. I'm now retired, but as past President of the Sheriff's Association, I "think" I may still have a little political clout.

I am considering calling upon my friends and associates and lobbying against an outright ban on so called "assault weapons" and such. I don't know yet what to offer instead...and for sure, there will be something.

What do you guys think?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-18-2012, 05:18 PM

fuzzcar is an unknown quantity at this point

Allow the staff to be armed if they have a CCW and wish to carry. Just let them know that it must be on them, or in a locked box that cannot be carried off by a student.
Old 12-18-2012, 06:32 PM

BALLSS

OP