Chevy Impala SS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a roadmaster limited and I'm dealing with a intermittent issue. I have upgraded the coil to a 96 and got a 96 ICM. I started dealing with this issue of misfiring this month and it isn't constant. I figured I would get the DUI ICM and seemed to work and ran great for a short drive yesterday. Issue came back today and it was intermittent and engine light came on then went off. I did purchase a new connector for the ICM but haven't installed it because I decided to do some research on this code. From what I gather, it could be the wiring, ICM, or PCM. From there, I went to gold ss wagon website to follow the wires for the ignition and after following all three pages of wiring diagrams, I noticed that the white wire for the ICM goes to the PCM and also noticed that the pin for white in the connector on the PCM is right next to the ground pin for sensor ground. I am definitely not leaning towards the PCM being bad but I do suspect that the wiring in the black connector is bad and reason why I say this is because I recently received my PCM back from Moe and I'm thinking when I plugged the connector back on, I might have caused a disturbance with the connector or the wires in the connector. Has anyone ever dealt with this issue and was it a wiring issue at the black connector? Fun part is trying to figure this out outside during the winter

·
Registered
1,352 Posts
I do suspect that the wiring in the black connector is bad and reason why I say this is because I recently received my PCM back from Moe and I'm thinking when I plugged the connector back on, I might have caused a disturbance with the connector or the wires in the connector.