Chevy Impala SS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys. heres the deal. i have wanted to get bags since i've bought my car and i think now might be the time. It's a 96 SS just for reference.
I have limited knowledge about bags so that is why i am posting. I want to keep the price around 2K for everything installed if at all possible so i dont have to sell my rims.
i saw a website for slambags and i liked their stats when i looked at em. i heard that they're a little better than firestones and they sounded good to me but i cant find their website anymore. what do you guys think about these bags? does anyone have their website?
I currently have all stock suspension. i want to get drop spindles but i want to know if its okay to get bags and then the spindles later on?
I want FBSS and i want the bags to be quick but hopping is not important at all to me. i think 3/8" lines would be best for me from what i've read.
I want to be able to drop the car LOW. that is the most important thing, and i want a nice smooth ride. I would also like to be able to raise it to stock height if possible.
Could someone please post all the components that i need to have a proper air bag setup please.
Also, if someone could post me a good kit that i could put together that would fit my needs, i would appreciate it very much.
For installation, i may end up taking it to a shop but it doesnt seem that hard to me. Could someone please post how to install bags on the SS, and if someone could post pics of an install, that would be great.
If anyone knows a shop in the san francisco bay area or somewhere in california that i could go that has done B-bodies before that would give me a good deal, please let me know also.
Thanks in advance for your help guys. Hope i get to learn a lot from this post and get to make my decision.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·