Chevy Impala SS Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I want to buy a set off rims from a 645, now If i find wheel adapters that's a half inch thick how much would the rims poke out.

The rims are 20x8.5 and 20x10 3pc Maya

·
Premium Member
1,056 Posts
Nice looking wheels... but that last one on the right looks like it has a bent lip?

·
Registered
1,297 Posts

·
Registered
413 Posts
I assume he knows that. I still was not gonna point it out. people never want bad news told to them.

·
Premium Member
1,056 Posts
After a closer look of those wheels... another one looks bent as well. I put a red circle around the area that looks bent.... see the 2 white bright spots, those are the high spots. In between is a low area or bent area. Just my observation.

Im not trying to keep you from doing this conversion. I think it would look amazing with these wheels on an impala or caprice if it can work.... Im not an expert on putting a wheel on from a different model of car. But, I have an eye for when something looks a little jacked up... like a bent rim.

I know there are conversion kits that could probably make it work. As for poking out.. it will depend on the offset of the wheels.. The rears might poke out a bit... being 10" already. Hopefully some of the wheel guys here can answer that question for you better than i can.

I just want you know what your buying or inspect them closer.. maybe you can talk to the person you are buying these wheels from to lower the price or get them fixed... They do look like they can be fixed..... good luck with this.. and if you do it.... Lets seee some pics.... those are some beautiful wheels.

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
After a closer look of those wheels... another one looks bent as well. I put a red circle around the area that looks bent.... see the 2 white bright spots, those are the high spots. In between is a low area or bent area. Just my observation.