Chevy Impala SS Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts
J

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all:

Some of you remember me from Tulsa, and that I won the Sound Off. Many expressed interest in the custom sub enclosures I had (fitting 2 JL 12W7's in there), so I decided to work out something with my stereo guy and attempt to mass produce them.

A partial picture is in my signature (on the right side - if you want more, I can dig some up). Basically, the idea is to be able to use ANY non-free air sub woofer you want in a B or D body using minimal space, allowing for a full size spare. If you use JL, that is a plus since my fabricator is a JL dealer, but we will accommodate virtually any brand.

At any rate, I was busy with finals (law student by trade now) and am finally crunching some numbers. I hope this will help the community fill a niche. If you have any questions, feel free to ask them here. I am not as technically gifted as HACK is in this realm, but I will do my best (again, not a business man, but a legal professional, so please be patient with me as this is my first venture into self-promotion / sales).

Prices and such hoping to have end of the week. Ball park guesstimates are not my thing, so I will post more when done. Wanted to post to day to (a) field any question you may have before we start making a product and (b) feel out the interest you may have.

Thanks for your time.

-Paul Heeringa (aka JAWSS)

J

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Will do.

Here is a bigger pic of them:

Taken by Ed Runnion in Tulsa. We hope to sell them in grey carpet (but I like black as you can see).

J

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Update: price forthcoming. Fabricator in Wisconsin - stuck doing TONS of remote start installs (it was 3 degrees there this morning). I will keep you all informed!

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Cool product Paul - I am definitely interested!!! 2 questions:

1 - Are these enclosures ported?