Chevy Impala SS Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1996 ImpalaSS WX3
514 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello all...
I’m a relative newbie to the tuning arena and would like to see some new discussions on the forum in the PCM Programming/Engine Management section.
I’ve seen some old threads covering these settings and was wondering if anyone has been doing any more work on this since then.

Marky has been helping me with several tuning options and configurations, while he’s been very helpful in guiding me through a very comprehensive tunes and setups, I’d still like to hear what others have to add to a discussion that’s 12 years old now.

I use JET’s DST as my tuning platform, while Marky uses TunerCAT.
His extensive knowledge covers both but there are some minor differences between the two, and the previous discussion is so outdated, I’d like to hear what others have done in this area recently as far as the numbers being used, and their experiences in using more recent configurations.
Especially with the DFCO Entry Spark Blending %, since the old thread addresses it as the DFCO Exit Spark Blending % and even then it didn’t really go into any detail regarding it’s settings.
Also, I can’t even find the DFCO Enable MPH configuration line in DST as a CONSTANT...
I think it’s called DFCO Enable Vehicle Speed vs. Baro. in the Fuel Tables’ tab, whatever the Baro. part means...
What does air pressure or Kpa vacuum have to do with the Enable MPH setting at 18 - 20 mph???

I‘m trying to breathe some new life back into the tuning portion of ISSF and look forward to hearing what any of the more experienced members have to add to the discussion.
Any and all responses will be appreciated and I will be responding back to whoever has an interest to pitch in and be of assistance.

Thank you all for your time and efforts, you all know who you are and I appreciate all you’ve done responding to my other questions in the past...
Tune or Die...

·
Registered