Chevy Impala SS Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just read that Bill Harper has resigned as president. Surprised that there doesn't seem to be any news about it on ISSF.

Sure hope Bill is sticking around the Impala community. His contributions to the community and to me have been extremely helpful.

KC Clark

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Originally posted by KC Clark:
Just read that Bill Harper has resigned as president. Surprised that there doesn't seem to be any news about it on ISSF.

Sure hope Bill is sticking around the Impala community. His contributions to the community and to me have been extremely helpful.

KC Clark
Yes he did...I got en email from him thia am. i am sure he will post here soon.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It's true.

Don't worry, I will still be around. I remain ready to support the community and club as I am able.

I have been an ISSCA officer for 5 years, and I see now as a time to open the path for "new blood" to step into leadership of the club--a number of new Directors are joining the Board in January, and a new mix can create energy that I felt I was personally lacking.

To be sure, there are other issues that contributed to my decision to leave, which I will not discuss in any way in this Forum.

It is true that ISSCA has struggled with its part of the bargain as far as what your $40 gets you--and raising dues would not have changed that, so there has been no change in what it costs to be a member since day one, 5 years ago.

ISSCA needs everyone's support if it is to continue to be the focus of Impala SS activities at the National level. If you are a member, please renew your membership now--early. If you are a lapsed member, please consider returning, and if you have never been a member, please consider joining. When Indy registration opens, register to be there! I intend to!