Chevy Impala SS Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,974 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m a little new to the Fleetwood’s and have a question about one of the options.
I’ve noticed that when I lift any of the door handles even when locked the Interior lights turn on. Where is this module and does anyone know if it can be incorporated into the Impala?

·
Registered
6,443 Posts
I’m a little new to the Fleetwood’s and have a question about one of the options.
I’ve noticed that when I lift any of the door handles even when locked the Interior lights turn on. Where is this module and does anyone know if it can be incorporated into the Impala?

Sick idea,

Subscribed.

·
Registered
3,612 Posts
Courtesy lamps are controlled by the central control module (CCM), located in the trunk. It would take a lot of work to incorporate this into a B-body. You'd have to graft in the D-body wiring.

·
Premium Member
4,753 Posts
It makes me mad that GM did not put this on the Impala or Caprices. What would it have cost them to add this option?

·
Registered
1,974 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks cletus284,
My ADD wouldn’t let me complete the harness grafting for years and I hate wiring. What is different about the door handles of a Fleetwood that actually sends a command to turn on the lights, there must be something that tells the CCM that the handle was lifted. I’m basically fishing for an alternative way to make this work...

·
Registered
3,612 Posts
Thanks cletus284,
What is different about the door handles of a Fleetwood that actually sends a command to turn on the lights, there must be something that tells the CCM that the handle was lifted. I’m basically fishing for an alternative way to make this work...