Chevy Impala SS Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts
J

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
the other day i went up to cartunes with my boy and he had three JL W7's installed with 3 2000 watt PPI amps in a 2002 trailblazer and my ears havent been the same since. i highly recomend these speakers for the people who want some boom in the trunk. thought id share my experience with ya, peace!

F

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
hey jmanchen's9C1

do u have any pics of ur stereo?

thanks

C

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
what size speaker and box did he buy? I've heard a 10" and it didn't play any louder than a kicker comp vr 10", also the W7's are very expensive compared to other subs.

W

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I've had some experience with some W6's and those things kick arse, so I would expect nothing less of the new W7.

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
F car tunes hthy do goo work but the guys in theberkleystore are dicks

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Damn how much did he spend on everything?
there about 750 each sub. PLUS amps :eek:

J

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
all together including custom install with 0 gauge wires and yellow optima tops with amps pushed about 4500. as far as the guys at cartunes we went to the one on gratiot not berkly. he put the 15's in his truck.

C

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
$4500.00 at cartunes?????????
that's crazy, he may have been able to get the same items for $2500.00 on the web. cartunes is a great store,I shop there too, but I only shop there when they have a very good sale or if it's something I need right away.(cables,fuses,grills,etc.) they wanted $499.00 for L7 15" and they're on ebay for $255.00 (just an example of what you can save)

J

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
he doesnt have L7's he's got W7's
theres a difference one is from JL the other is not. also thats installed with custom box

C

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
<BLOCKQUOTE>quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by jmanchen's9C1: