Chevy Impala SS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
How low do ya wanna go? I think Sprint makes springs that will drop a wagon 2-3". If that's to low, www.bbodyperformance.com will have some avail. soon that'll drop it @ 1-1.25". You can also do a search in this section about lowering. It's been discussed alot. HTH

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Do a search on springs in the wagon section. I think Sean did a spring and lowering comparison.

Here's my wagon on Sprint Springs

G

·
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Suspension Techniques springs aka ST springs aren't as low as Sprints. $160 @ JC Whitney for front and rears. I've also heard of running regular SS springs. Most wagon springs are heavy duty springs if equipped with auto-level. Add Bilstein 1104 & 0929 shocks. I'm running STs and Bilstein 1104/0929 shocks.

Art

G

·
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks for all the help! I'm new to the wagon world, just left the import seen and thought I'd step it up a notch with the wagon. I just bought it and the dumbasses heated the springs so it rides like crap. Here's a pic, it's a 92 with 75,000 miles in showroom condition. Let me know what you think. I would like to sell these wheels and buy some different one's though...Thanks again

G

·
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Klez,
So you put drop spindles and ss springs in the front? How much drop did you end up with? About 3"??? What do you have in the rear??

G

·
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Originally posted by fchava:
Klez,
So you put drop spindles and ss springs in the front? How much drop did you end up with? About 3"??? What do you have in the rear??
3-3.5" in the front and 3" sprint springs in the rear (something like that).

G

·
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
jasonwagon, I'd love to bag it. Do you know about how much it costs or where to get the bags? If that's your green wagon, it's one bad ass car!! I'll trade ya....lol

G

·
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
Originally posted by woodywagon: