Chevy Impala SS Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok guys i just joind the forum and i own a 91 caprice and i just bought a 94 caprice that is supposed to have the lt1 motor i dont know crap about these cars and i have been trying to read the different threads but still dont understand what some of the stuff is like the 9c1 caprice and all the other stuff like that so like i said im a newb and i really need schooled so any info on these cars would be a great help i love them and probably wont own anything other then these kind of cars so please help school me :confused: :D

·
Registered
1,382 Posts
WELCOME:D Now if your VIN has a P in it you have an LT1. 9C1 is the police package for the Caprice (LT1 motor,all round disc brakes,green silicone hoses etc...) Post some pics of your rides.

·
Registered
1,557 Posts
WELCOME:D Now if your VIN has a P in it you have an LT1. 9C1 is the police package for the Caprice (LT1 motor,all round disc brakes,green silicone hoses etc...) Post some pics of your rides.
not true i have a 9c1 with no lt1

·
Registered
3,505 Posts
FYI, all the LAPD 9c1's had L99's.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·