Chevy Impala SS Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I think I'm going to go with the bilstein 0929/1104 and the Vogtland springs. What else should I worry about when I do this? Bushings? Ball Joints? I'd like to get all the work done in one shot. I was thinking bumpstops but I am not sure what I need..front/rear, upper/lower ??? I'm a mechanical newb!

I'm also going to be doing brake pads and having my calipers painted. Planning on buying some steel brake lines as well.

I just want to make sure I don't overlook something.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Im going with the same exact shocks and spring setup. Im overhauling my whole suspension.

Here is my parts list:

F-Body Front sway Bar
B-Body Performance Rear Sway 1 5/16"
Bilstien 0929/1104's
Vogtlands springs
zq8 Bumpstops
new rubber Body Bushings
Rustic Front end kit
BMR rear upper and lower control arms

I think thats about it. :D Were you planning on doing the whole suspension or just the shocks aprings and front end?

If you just want to freshen up your front end without replacing it, grease it and also get new control arm bushings, body bushings as yours may be worn out, and sway bar bushings and well basically any bushings for the front end. It all depends what your goals are. Are you trying to redo the whole suspension? Or just freshen up some of it, and if so what parts?

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I was thinking that poly bushings would be better? I might be ordering from Rustic since he's on the forum. I'm going to wait on the swaybars, money doesn't grow on trees!

I'm doing suspension/brakes before I do anything else so I really want to do it right the first time.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I've got Vogtlands with Monroe SS's on my '95.

One thing I'll add, have some new isolators on hand for the job.