Chevy Impala SS Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have finally figured that after some simple bolt-ons. The only other get fast mod I can budget is "THE JUICE". Now, I'm a rookie at this so would I have to do any preventive mods or would I just slap it on my stock LT1??? Any info is greatly appreciated :cool:

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I'm doing the same thing....
Parts include:
NOS 58mm nitrous TB with built in juice bars
part # 20360
Holley Annihilator 800-210 ignition:
Dual rev limiters - 1 for stage 1 for RPM
Dual Window Switches
Built in Timing retard
The thing is a one box wonder that's digitally programmable!
24lb injectors or highers (haven't decided which ones yet)
Walbro 340 in tank fuel pump.
Hobbes low fuel pressure switch
ATPSS TPS switch full throttle switch
NOS 5176 dry kit.
The plan is to install the dry kit through the 58mm TB and put a rubber hose over the nitrous line to hide it. Put the nitrous solenoid (any reason I can't put the solenoid next to the bottle to hide it in the trunk???) behind the motor to hide it and run the nitrou line in the frame. Hopefully I can skip the external NOS in line fuel pump and just use the Walbro 340 fuel pump. The Annihilator ignition will control everything once it's safe (hobbes switch) and full throttle (ATPSS switch) after it's armed (rocker switch inside).

We'll see how it goes.
Mike

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
<BLOCKQUOTE>quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by 4DRHTRD:
Put the nitrous solenoid (any reason I can't put the solenoid next to the bottle to hide it in the trunk???) behind the motor to hide it and run the nitrou line in the frame.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Mike CompuCar's Nitrous in a bag kit has the solenoid mounted in the bag right by the bottle. It doesn't hit as hard, but it still puts out a strong shot.