Chevy Impala SS Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Forum,
I have not been a member for long, but have been lurking and studying trying not to be a newb with redundant or stupid posts (disclosure over with).

After being out of the 94-96 SS game for the last 5 years I just got 94 SS. She's a little rough but I know both families that owned it prior to me.and there is great paperwork going back to 1994, and the owners manual is fully filled out with no blanks for service.

That being said I am freshening it up for being a daily driver to "commute" 45 miles round trip each day. I say "commute" due to the fact a 45 mile round trip in Northern California isn't much to complain about being located between San Francisco and Sacramento.

That being said, the 94 I bought had a broken and patches together Turn Signal "Arm".

I work in the auto body trade in the office and part of my job is sourcing parts. After confirming with my trusted dealer that the "Arm" is discontinued, AND not available from the "GM Disconinued Warehouse" in the mid west, I had them run a "Parts Locator" and they were able to find 2 available at dealerships in Northern California. One of those dealers happened to be the original dealershi0 this 94 SS was purchased from. So to bring it full circle and start my paperwork trail on the car I figured I would buy it.

I had trolled a few days ago and seem to see "Dal" mentioned in any and every post regarding the "Arm" I need. Being that most of those posts are almost old enough to vote I stopped digging.

The part I sourced is technically an MPS part, but being AC Delco I don't know if I'd go as far as to grade it as true OEM.