Chevy Impala SS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
865 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Today I saved a 92 Olds Custom Cruiser from the junk yard thanks to my sons.Wife and kids were over a friends ,my boys notice a wagon and started to ask question, one thing lead to another and two weeks later a now have my first Olds. The one thing they said it needs is a transmission,its also been buried in the dirt for one year and sitting for two....................If there is anyone out there that is willing to part with a 4l60 tranny ,I have a 94 Buick Roadmaster Sedan that has decent body panels exterior parts on it that I am willing to trade for and a 92 f150 too.

·
Registered
3,505 Posts
4l60 = 700r4.

·
Premium Member
8,383 Posts
4l60 = 700r4.
Thanks for the clarification on this, I knew that already and I had forgotten that they just added the E for electronic control. I guess when I read the original post I missed that he just said 4L60

·
Registered
6 Posts
Today I saved a 92 Olds Custom Cruiser from the junk yard thanks to my sons.Wife and kids were over a friends ,my boys notice a wagon and started to ask question, one thing lead to another and two weeks later a now have my first Olds. The one thing they said it needs is a transmission,its also been buried in the dirt for one year and sitting for two....................If there is anyone out there that is willing to part with a 4l60 tranny ,I have a 94 Buick Roadmaster Sedan that has decent body panels exterior parts on it that I am willing to trade for and a 92 f150 too.

As a '92 CC owner (CCRider) I can attest to the fact that once you get the T/M problem solved, you will love this car on the road. Am sure the Caprice and Roadmaster wagons are in the same catagory!!! Been on3 L-O-N-G road trips, and just a fantastic ride, and got 25-27 MPG every time; of course, depended on the heaviness of the right foot!!!

·
Registered
1,461 Posts
Nice save! Shouldn't take too much to get going.

·
Registered