Chevy Impala SS Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok so i did multiple searches, but can't find the info i need... here goes...

i have a bone stock 92 roadmaster sedan that has the chrome spoke hubcaps. while i don't really have anything against this setup, the previous owner curb checked the crap out of them and the spokes rattle like crazy and the noise makes me nuts. here's my ride...

sooo... i'm looking for something that won't break the bank and still looks kinda classy and stock. my question really is what other GM rims will fit on my roadmaster. i've seen the guy with the C5 wheels, and i know some of you have the 91 454 truck wheels, what other GM wheels will fit on the car (preferably without modifications and spacers and all that)? i really like the look of chrome (like the fleetwood caddy wheels, do those fit? or are there nice chrome olds rims in that style?) and i just recently bought new tires, so i'd like to stick with the stock size i have (15X7).

basically i have this...

and would like to upgrade to something like this...

i really need to keep my towing capacity (for towing a car on an open trailer) so i don't wanna go with something too soft... would the stock alloy RM wheels be okay? i was contemplating the cragar wheels that some of you have, but now i'm thinking i want to stick with a more stock look. please advise. thank you so much for all your help.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Fourdr,

Do these have the correct backspace and everything?

Those are very nice!

Don

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Originally posted by SSixSpeedin:
Fourdr,

Do these have the correct backspace and everything?

Those are very nice!

Don
the 22" are + 20 offset and need a 1/4" spacer to work

the 20" work with a +1 offset and no spacer

when i need to get new tires i am selling my 20" d's that are -6 offset and do work for the iroc 20" +1 offset