Chevy Impala SS Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
allrite I need sum help with this one...this may seem like sacrilage to sum but here goes... I have a 1995 roadmaster 5.7 lt1 and 4l60e in my dd, it is a 1964 ford short bed truck...couldn't b happier with the swap but I am starting to have powersteering pump issues...from gittin prices and availability of pumps from different sources I am understand there are 3 different options available...but heres what I done and need...when I swapped out engine the powersteering pump has a sensor/fitting going into back of pump that holds the ps line and aids in sum sort of variable assist, that fitting has since started leaking, I guess I cause I had to shorten it, but I need this fitting that is not the sensor type...I have tried GM but I need to have a VIN # to get the replacement part...any one have any ideas where to get one with out going to recycling yard and spending half a day getting one....thanks...

·
Banned
3,437 Posts
allrite I need sum help with this one...this may seem like sacrilage to sum but here goes... I have a 1995 roadmaster 5.7 lt1 and 4l60e in my dd, it is a 1964 ford short bed truck...couldn't b happier with the swap but I am starting to have powersteering pump issues...from gittin prices and availability of pumps from different sources I am understand there are 3 different options available...but heres what I done and need...when I swapped out engine the powersteering pump has a sensor/fitting going into back of pump that holds the ps line and aids in sum sort of variable assist, that fitting has since started leaking, I guess I cause I had to shorten it, but I need this fitting that is not the sensor type...I have tried GM but I need to have a VIN # to get the replacement part...any one have any ideas where to get one with out going to recycling yard and spending half a day getting one....thanks...