Chevy Impala SS Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking to upgrade my radiator. I don’t want to pay Be Cool prices. Anyone with experience with the KKS brand radiator?

·
Premium Member
982 Posts
Why are you upgrading your radiator? 99% of the time, if you're running hot - it isn't the radiator's fault

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Car isn’t running hot (not even after a beating). I plugged the TB coolant passages, i have a 160 degree thermostat and Electric water pump a WHILE ago. I figured i would go ahead and replace/upgrade the radiator and throw in some ice...

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Any consensus on 1-row vs 3-row radiators? I just ordered the KKS 3-row all aluminum radiator for less than $250 with lifetime warranty. Supposed to be a direct replacement.

KKS 3 ROW STAMP TANK ALL ALUMINUM RADIATOR 94-96 CHEVY Caprice/Impala 4.3 5.7L

Attachments

·
Premium Member
2,542 Posts
I don't recall who the supplier was at the moment, but I know a thread within the last 6 months or so listed the all-aluminum model a member had installed.
m
THAT would certainly be what I'd be looking at in the case I do need a replacement any time soon
(NO deer, you stay away from my car!!)

·
Registered
116 Posts
I don't recall who the supplier was at the moment, but I know a thread within the last 6 months or so listed the all-aluminum model a member had installed.
m
THAT would certainly be what I'd be looking at in the case I do need a replacement any time soon
(NO deer, you stay away from my car!!)
That'd be me. It's the Liland 1517AA in a 96 Impala. It has a few hundred miles on it and it has been good so far. BTW, I got mine from carparts.com for a little cheaper with a code. I can tell you that Liland was quick to answer when I sent them a question via Messenger during the install.

·
Registered
116 Posts