Chevy Impala SS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sometimes I notice a slight jumping of rpms but very subtle almost not noticeable and a hard start twice for months nothing till two days ago it stalled I started twice on the third it drove I went to get it checked for codes next day but it was running bad. Shaky rpms no good so I researched it and it looked to be the MAF so I just replaced it hoping. Well I started it and nothing changed so I unplugged the battery to maybe reset the computer to recognize the new sensor? Idk I’m not a expert. Well it started and seemed fine then it stalled I started it again it seems to run great so far but it hasn’t been a day yet. So I’m not sure it’s fixed because the problem can come and go it seems and the engine light isn’t on because I reset it so I can’t get it checked. If it wasn’t for the one stall after I reset the car I would think it was fixed I’m sure the fuel pressure regulator needs to be changed as well but any information would be great

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·