Chevy Impala SS Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I recently had my left front tire come off my 94ss(due to dumbass shop not tighting my wire wheel knockoff enogh). the suspension on the left side was damaged. I took it to the body shop that the insurance recommended. they only repaired the suspension on that side. now Im not a mechanicle wizard, but when dealing with suspension, brakes ect., don't you have to do both sides? having 1 side and 1 old won't they perform differently? other shops that did my estimate planned for both sides. I just assumed this shop would. oh yeah the dumbass shop was SOLANO AUTO COLISION CTR, in vallejo,ca. they just built this huge brand new shop and they suck. the estimator jimmy said he drove a 95 camero, but then he does this. (probably lying to be cool, he probably drives a daewo).So I cussed out my insurance adjuster and told her I'm taking it to another shop and they better pay for it.(doesn't matter they stiil have to sue the rim shop for compensation)tires4less in sacramento suck the fat one. I just wanted some words of wisdom from you guys who know these cars in and out. (I'm still learning)thanks for the help.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I'm no expert, but I think all you need to be concerned with is that they actually replaced any damaged parts and that they gave you a good alignment. As long as the parts on the "undisturbed" side were not completely worn or somehow damaged, you should be good to go. I do understand what you mean about shops that "claim" to have it together.......that just sucks when you find that they don't. Good luck on your situation.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
so here's the list of replacements on the left side.
20" rim and spinner
hub and disk brake assembly
brake plate
bearings
shock ubsorber
caliper
seals
shock bolts
seals
bushings
brg wheel inner
brg wheel outer
wheel allignment