Chevy Impala SS Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts
R

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have a 95 9c1 with the impala ss 17 inch wheels when i turn the car all the way to the right i notice a wabble of the tire so i check it out and found out that the trie was rubbing on the stabilizer bar when i turn it all the way to the right,the left side rub a little but barely,what can i do to solve this problem

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
A stock SS will do that. You can get bigger steering stops but they will change your steering raduis negatively. Most of us just live with it.

R

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks Dwayne!what about a wheel spacer,another stabilizer bar, any one with other idea

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Most other bars will be thicker and still rub, I have no specific knowledge of any that do not. Good spacers will cost a lot of money. There is still the steering stop option and those are a GM part.
The only problem with the rubbing is the shiny spots on the bar and in my case on the frame behind the a-arm. Mine has rubbed ocasionally for years and there is no damage to the tires. I put a lot of miles(86K in 3.5 years) on and use those tires and rims April thru October.

Why are you so worried about fixing it, just a damage concern, or is it something else?

R

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
i just wanted to know if it would cause a problem or it could be fixed.pluse it seem like this disc is loose i tighten the lugs but it still lose, i'll have to look at it again tommorrow

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Rubbing will cause no problem.