Chevy Impala SS Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What are the ramifications of using a Mass Air Flow sensor from a 96 Corvette or Camaro on a stock 96 Impala?
bobinaz

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
please don't post the exact same question in 2 different sections...

and the only thing you need to do to use that MAF properly is reflash the PCM in the car with the correct MAF sensor tables.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
First, I would like to apologize for the breech in forum etiquette. I am a novice and no harm was intended. Second, I want to thank you for the advise. I have a unique situation. I am not a Impala owner. I do have a 96 Impala drive train that I have implanted into an 83 Jaguar XJ6 sedan. This was a very successful conversion and I am extremely happy with the way that it turned out. I don't think that I could have selected a better drive train for this project which is a testament to the power and engineering of the Impala platform. American brawn in a British body. The link below will take you to pictures of this vehicle that are posted on a Jaguar web site.
http://www.jag-lovers.org/snaps/snap_view.php3?id=1047676012