Chevy Impala SS Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
458 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am no pro what so ever when it comes down to doing electrical, but I have a 96' 9c1 caprice and I am interested in adding the rear reading lamps, the light up sun visors as well as the auto-dim mirror that has map lights from out of a fully loaded b-body.

Is there a simple way of doing this? I have the roof mounted wiring that connects all 5 of these just not sure where I would splice it to?? I am not even sure if this is possible without some serious modification so I'd appreciate any info before I tackle this issue.

****Also has anyone done the mod where the stereo stays on for 10 minutes after the car is shut off???
thanks-

· Registered
11,648 Posts
The wiring harness comes up the B pillar on the driver side. If you have the connector on your new harness, it should just plug in at the base of the pillar.

· Registered
458 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The wiring harness comes up the B pillar on the driver side. If you have the connector on your new harness, it should just plug in at the base of the pillar.
Okay so this is a plug in thing....no need to cut or splice any wires....thanks for this info...

· Registered
880 Posts
Do the RMW's have the harness there, too? I've been thinking of doing the same to the marshmallow...

· Registered
486 Posts